Ca' Maiol Winery
The Cà Maiol Winery, which today is a balanced blend of tradition and modernity, is made up of four farmhouses: the oldest, built in 1710 by the notary Sebastiano Maioli from Desenzano, and since 1967 the main headquarters is Cà Maiöl.
To this the Contato family has added over the years the lands of Molino, Rocchetta and Storta farms, where new vineyards have been planted to respond to a strongly growing market demand.
The reorganisation plan of the structure has also witnessed in recent times the construction of a modern and extensive underground cellar and an architecturally enhanced exhibition area, where the public can taste all the products of the company, from the wines to the grappa, even the typical and special extra virgin olive oils of Lake Garda.
From the ancient origins of the Contato family, on a strip of land in the area of Lake Garda, the Cà Maiol Winery was created. Founded in 1967 by the father Walter, today the company continues its noble traditions through the commitment and the dedication of Fabio and Patrizia Contato.
And thanks to this enthusiasm, the winery has increased from the original 12 hectares in the heart of the production area of Lugana wine, to the current 140, extending throughout a rich and fertile terrain.
The love for this land and the passion for wine, make the Cà Maiol Winery a strong wine-producing presence among the most esteemed wineries of the area, which according to the family tradition lives on a daily pleasure of producing and offering excellent wines to the public.